Friday, July 29, 2011

President's Installation Dinner - 10 June 2011

The Algoa Toastmasters 51st Installation Dinner was held on Friday 10 June.

Glenis Whitehead handing over the President's role to Colleen Love

Louise Solomons receiving the award for Most Improved Evaluator

Rhona Murchie received the Most Improved Speaker Award

Mimi Makupula received the Most Enthusiatic Toastmaster Award

Marianah Lourens receiving the Community Service Award

Colleen Love received the Toastmaster of the Year Award

Honorary Life Membership was conferred on Geoff Coombe-Davis

Marlene van Wyk received a gift for being chosen District Governor of the Year

Past presidents that attended the dinner.Back(fltr) Klerk, T.Horne, G.Coombe-Davis, R.Woods, M.Warren, N.Mitchell.
Front(fltr) D.Pudney, A.Lovemore, C.Love, G.Whitehead, M.van Wyk.

And a special thank you to our guest speaker for insights on Parliament - Annette Lovemore

No comments:

Post a Comment